For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Create Saved Views

Create Saved Views to prioritize and organize your alerts into appropriate threat vector categories. Prisma Cloud provides a set of default views — Overview, Misconfigurations, Incidents, Malware, and Highest Priority.

Out of the box views such as High-Priority, Attack Paths, and Incidents etc, include preset filters that display the most relevant alerts for each category.

Default (System) views are initially the opinionated suggestion of what a view should be based upon the problem being solved. If you make changes to a Default view, the changes are persisted each time you return to that view. Default views do not reset to the initial System view and cannot be deleted or reordered. Overview, which is the first view, also cannot be hidden.

  1. Add a view to your Saved Views.

    1. Navigate to Home > Alerts. Provide a unique identifier for your new View.

    2. Select Menu > Add View to create your custom view. Check the Copy current view configuration box to clone the your current Alerts view configuration.

    3. Select Add New View to save your custom view. Custom views are limited to a maximum of 20.

  2. Manage Views

    1. Select Menu> Manage Views to reorder, hide/show, duplicate, and delete your saved views.

    2. Select Done to confirm your changes.

  3. Share Views: Update Access Setting

    1. Select Alerts > Menu and navigate to the custom view that you’ve created that you wish to share.

    2. Choose the action menu on the right and select Share.

    3. Select Make this dashboard visible to all viewers to provide global access.

    4. You also have the option to select the Public - anyone in your tenant can view option to provide access to users in your tenant.

    5. Once the View is shared globally, it will appear by default at the bottom of the Manage Views list and can be reordered to the top by individual users for easy access. If the user you wish to share a view with is currently on the Alerts page, they will also need to refresh the page to see the shared view.

Last updated

Was this helpful?