Offboarding a DSPM Project
This article outlines the steps for offboarding a DSPM project.
Offboarding Overview
Offboarding involves stopping the monitoring of a cloud account in Prisma Cloud Data Security Posture Management (DSPM) and deleting it from the DSPM console. This process removes all data associated with the specified cloud account.
Deleted Data
When offboarding is initiated, the following data will be deleted:
Assets
Classification findings
Risk findings
Activity log entries
Dynamic resources used for scans
The following resources are not deleted:
Static resources created by Prisma Cloud DSPM for scanning purposes
Third-party integrations
Prisma Cloud DSPM deployment resources, including::
Roles
Service accounts
Bindings
Offboarding Steps
Before initiating the offboarding process, review the cloud account information in the Prisma Cloud DSPM console.
Important: The offboarding process is irreversible; once initiated, it cannot be canceled, and all data will be permanently deleted.
To start the offboarding process:
Navigate to the DSPM project you want to offboard.
Click its gear icon on the far right side of the Cloud Accounts table, and select Offboard Project.

Read the information provided and click Offboard to confirm.

During the offboarding process, the following occurs:
Cloud account monitoring will disabled.
An 'Offboarding' tag will be applied to the cloud account.
All data associated with the cloud account will be deleted within 72 hours. Note that data may still appear in the console during this period.
IMPORTANT: The cloud infrastructure deployed by DSPM will not be deleted during the offboarding process. For more details, refer to the specific offboarding documentation. This process is irreversible, so proceed with caution.
Last updated
Was this helpful?

